Post Moderation (27 May 2016)

To help eliminate spam posts, the first few posts made by a forum guest will go through a moderation process, and won't appear until they are marked as not spam. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.

Hearing voices and struggling

• Beyonder
  • Beyonder's Avatar Topic Author
More
1 year 9 months ago #1020 by Beyonder
Beyonder created the topic: Hearing voices and struggling
Hi,
I've been hearing voices for 6 years now and was wondering how to cope with it. I hear voices all day, everyday. There are male and female voices and also my own voice. I struggle to concentrate, like how I am trying to type right now. I am on medication but it doesn't work, I still hear them. Does anyone hear voices all day and do you get exhausted hearing them? They cause me to think about all the nasty things they say and was wondering how other voice hearers can function while still hearing them during things like driving, talking with people, shopping, etc. Please help.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 8 months ago #1048 by autumnel97
autumnel97 replied the topic: Hearing voices and struggling
Yes, hearing voices all day is definitely exhausting.What I do when my voices are bothering me is listen to music. When I go out I always take headphones with me for this very reason. When my voices get overwhelming I go for a walk or for a run. As for functioning while hearing voices and trying to talk, I don't have any advice for you as I struggle with this too. I just try to tune them out and focus on what the person I'm talking to is saying, but I'm not always successful.

More
1 year 3 months ago #1088 by Lawkbutt
Lawkbutt replied the topic: Hearing voices and struggling
I hear voices constantly too. It really interferes with my sleep and they can be very hostile at times. Advice for this would be very helpful.

More
1 year 2 weeks ago #1136 by cocozee23